32nd Montana Cowboy Poetry Gathering and Western Music Rendezvous

Thursday, August 17 - Sunday, August 20, 2017

Day Headquarters at Fergus High School, 1001 Casino Creek Road, Lewistown
Directions:  South on 1st Avenue to Brassey, then right to High School

2nd Oldest Gathering in the Country
2015 Inductee to the Montana Cowboy Hall of Fame!

Call for Poets and Western Musicians at the 2017 Montana Cowboy Poetry Gathering

Download Performers Registration Form here...

Every year we strive to make Montana Cowboy Poetry the best ever.  Of course, the key to Montana Cowboy Poetry’s success is YOU, the cowboy poets and western singers/musicians who set aside your time to join our gathering for the sheer joy of performing and enjoying the amazing talents of your range riding brothers and sisters!


2017 Registered Performers

John Bacon, Dillon, MT
Owen G Badgett, Ingomar, MT
Jeff Bolstad, Helena, MT
Ramblin' Rangers, Hot Springs, SD
Ed Brown, Oak Lake, Manitoba
Noel Burles, Coalhurst, Alberta
Carr Family Cowboy Band,Whitman, NE
Jesse Colt, Priddis, AB
Keith Cowie, Cheyenne, WY
Gale Drewry, Lewistown, MT
Charlie Ewing, Claresholm, Alberta
Dominic Farrenkopf, "Dusty Trail", Hamilton MT
Terry & Judy Fosbery, Kalispell, MT
Bill Garcia, Belgrade, MT
John Glawson Ol' Ugly, Nanton, Alberta
Richard R. "Dick" Hall, Thermopolis, WY
Steven Ray Hughes, Lewistown, MT
Emily Ireland, Onoway, Alberta
Perry Jacobson, High River, Alberta
Thomas King, Decatur, AL
Lynn Kopelke, Enumclaw, WA
Dennis "the Menace" Lent, Billings, MT
Neal Lewing, Polson, MT
Poppa Mac, Winnipeg, Manitoba
Dale W Mailand, Harlem, MT
Pat McAllister, Billings, MT
Lloyd & Meryl McKenna, Lewistown, MT
Leonard Meyer, Billings, MT
Craig Nelson, Lawtey, FL
Leo Everett Osburnsen, Keenesburg, CO
Angelo Pecora & Gus Duguay, Condon, MT
Bob Petermann, Wibaux, MT
Kay Peterson, Cut Bank, MT
Phyllis Rathwell, Elkwater, Alberta
Phil Robertson, Roberts, MT
Christine Schuman, Big Timber, MT
Trinity Seely, Cascade, MT
Doc Shores, Aberdeen, WA
Bj Smith (Bryan), Linden, Alberta
Warren Taylor, Malta, MT
Stan Wall, Kremlin, MT
Bob Weber, Hamilton, MT
John Wehren, Grass Range, MT
Tom Wilson, Lewistown, MT